The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

what role should I be taking on? (tank or dps)

Kreetar
Kreetar
✭✭✭
I'll be the first to admit that I have little to no knowledge about what makes a good dps, tank or even healer. it's my first MMORPG game [that I've been playing for over a year, but still...]. I was always more focused on the exploration aspect, but with the daily Undaunted pledges, I am really hitting a wall with people. I use the grouping tool and never know if I should be ticking the icon that says "Damage" or "Tank". I seem to be better at endurance than really doing the most damage, so I tend to think that I'm closer to being a tank. but, I get scolded in group for not using a shield. is that a 'must' for tanks? I do everything two-handed mind is in the gutter , so is it also a 'must' for a good tank to be one-handed + shield? I'll put more about my character below:

Breton Dragonknight, Veteran 13
slot one: Burning Embers IV
slot two: Stone Giant IV
slot three: Critical Rush IV
slot four: Silver Shards IV
slot five: Wrecking Blow IV
Ultimate: Magma Shell IV

I don't use anything else. I have skill points available to unlock others, but upon first glance, do the skills I use all of the time seem to be okay for someone identifying as Damage or Tank?

I know I'm giving someone out there an aneurysm with how much I don't know, but I want to learn. please have patience with me, and thank you in advance to anyone who responds. :blush:
dip me in the blood of mortals and throw me to the Dremora

• x_Nathan_F
    x_Nathan_F
    ✭✭✭
    Well it really all comes down to what to want to do what about your second weapon..? And what about your attribute points as well..?