The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

PvP Guidance

Sixsixsix161
Sixsixsix161
✭✭✭
I'm a newbie to this game, got my first character to vr1, and am thinking of doing PvP to get better gear. The rewards you get at the later stages of the PvE game have disappointed me.

I realize I'll die often, but that's ok, I can handle that. I've been trying to find some info on PvP'ing in this game, but there's not much out there.

So, I'm asking for guidance on where to go, and what to do - just to get me started. If there's a place where I can read in detail about this, please let me know.

I'm a caster Templar, destro staff, and healing resto staff.

Thanks
  • Sixsixsix161
    Sixsixsix161
    ✭✭✭
    I forgot one other question.

Does heavy armor really provide better protection against enemy melee/caster attacks?

And if it does, does it make sense for my Templar to switch from light to heavy armor, since I play mainly solo?

Thanks.
  • Insurrektion
    Insurrektion
    ✭✭✭
    I gotta recommend light armor since heavy offers little in the way of offense. Even 5 light/2 heavy for a bit of an added bonus but still getting all the light armor perks would work.

The biggest thing that I can easily tell you is that sustainability is critical in pvp. Usually people lose duels when they run out of stamina and can no longer block to mitigate damage and stop CCs. I do want to recommend you play support since you're a caster templar with a resto staff. I personally would go for dual wielding swords for added spell power if I were going for more damage output.