The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

Psijic Skill Imbue Weapon Toggle

• fred4
    fred4
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    Dracane wrote: »
    Keep going, do not listen to the bullies. You make your own builds and that is above what most of them here could muster.
    But what is up with the damage? 5,3k soul harvest crits with so much crit damage? Where do you invest your stats into? Sustain?
    Yes, sustain and speed. This character dates back to when I was a PvP noob and I discovered that high cloak sustain and Forward Momentum - the only snare removal available at the time - helped me survive as a solo player. I still think of her as a melee magblade, even though that isn't strictly accurate anymore.

I am also a speed addict and this character remains about perma-cloaking. I have a friend who builds his magblade for pure, non-proc damage. According to him the class still doesn't reach what other classes can do. It just becomes (remains?) extraordinarily squishy without a big payoff (ignoring bomblades for the moment).

Magsorc is IMO superior in the damage department. Put a destro staff with Crushing Shock in the hands of a magsorc and it feels usable. Do it on a magblade or a magplar and it feels like a wet noodle. That can only be down to sorc passives and the class' burst toolkit, but I'm not sure. It's how I felt when I tried the class (the character is a stamsorc now).