The issue is resolved, and the North American PC/Mac megaserver is now available. Thank you for your patience!
Maintenance for the week of April 15:
• [IN PROGRESS] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – April 16, 8:00AM EDT (12:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Run Speed Reduced? (Edit: Confirmed Bug)

pmn100b16_ESO
pmn100b16_ESO
✭✭✭✭✭
Anyone noticing run speed has been affected in this latest patch? I'm talking about run (w key) not sprint. Don't know if its a pvp only thing but it feels noticably slower.
  • magnusthorek
    magnusthorek
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Yeah, not only "pseudo-sprinting" (hold W) is slower but Major Expedition, at least the one coming Boundless Storm, that was so very useful to walk long distances is a complete crap.
    I am the very model of a scientist Salarian, I've studied species Turian, Asari, and Batarian.
    I'm quite good at genetics (as a subset of biology) because I am an expert (which I know is a tautology).
    My xenoscience studies range from urban to agrarian, I am the very model of a Scientist Salarian.
  • Oreyn_Bearclaw
    Oreyn_Bearclaw
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    The first thing I posted in my guild chat on monday was, "are we slower?" Not sure what happened. I really noticed it on last VMA boss when chasing down that shield trying to destroy crystals.
  • runagate
    runagate
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    It's an absolutely enraging change.
  • dimensional
    dimensional
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    From the patch notes posted 2 days ago:
    • Increased the bonus movement speed from Sprint to 40% from 30%.
  • idahogeekette
    idahogeekette
    ✭✭✭
    It seems to be purposeful slowing of speed (my character is maxed out) but I don't recall seeing general speed reduction in the patch notes, not that I couldn't have overlooked it in the length of text.
  • Nestor
    Nestor
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    My horses seem slower too since the update
    Enjoy the game, life is what you really want to be worried about.