The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 29:
• PC/Mac: No maintenance – April 29

Gifting is still not unlocked for me after several months subbed

Tsuriel
Tsuriel
✭✭✭
I've been trying to read up on what's required for the new gifting qualifications but there isn't much else to go by beyond the 180 days past first login. I've been playing for years and have lately been subbed for several months now since the new gifting policy came out.

Is gifting unlocked for anyone else?? I've been ESO+ subscribed for several months now as said and I'm still waiting for the gifting to be unlocked, is there anything I've missed out on, do I need to buy something specific like a crown pack for it to be unlocked??

Thanks in advance
  • Soarora
    Soarora
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭
    You have to send in a ticket.
    PC/NA Dungeoneer (Tank/DPS/Heal), Trialist (DPS/Tank/Heal), and amateur Battlegrounder (DPS) with a passion for The Elder Scrolls lore
  • valenwood_vegan
    valenwood_vegan
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    You likely need to put in a ticket to get gifting unlocked - here's some more info.

Would be nice if this info was actually made available to people and they didn't have to go out of their way to find it :\
  • Necrotech_Master
    Necrotech_Master
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    we dont know the exact requirements for gifting to be enabled

as far as im aware if its not enabled for you, then you would still have to submit a ticket to request gifting access

no idea if its enabled automatically after requirements are met or if you have to submit a ticket to get it enabled
    plays PC/NA
    handle @Necrotech_Master
    active player since april 2014
  • Tsuriel
    Tsuriel
    ✭✭✭