Maintenance for the week of March 25:
• [COMPLETE] ESO Store and Account System for maintenance – March 28, 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Will Nightblades ever be good again for PvE content

foggycreature4
foggycreature4
Soul Shriven
I LOVE NIGHT BLADES.. I really do. When I started playing ESO, my main was (and sorta still is) My Khajitt stamina Nightblade. But over the years the nightblades seem to get more and more outclassed by the other classes to the point that I’m questioning why are they still in the game. I don’t think nightblades are bad, they have proven to be a good class for the solo single target adventurer, but they have passives that can be gained threw in game armor, and to this day the siphon and shadow skill trees seem to serve no purpose. Maybe I’m missing something with how I Build my characters but to me, the night blades just don’t seem as cool or useful now.

Has anyone else experienced this?
  • Vlad9425
    Vlad9425
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    They're still decent in PVE but the removal of things like berserk and fracture as well as the introduction of cast times to has made them quite unenjoyable to play imo. Before they used to be fun because they had an interesting toolkit but now they're a shadow of their former selves (no pun intended).
  • Sanguinor2
    Sanguinor2
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭
    They are still good, you can do all Content on nightblades, nightblade tank is very good Right now and nightblade dps have been the best dps for years (stam until elsweyr, mag until murkmire) so eventually they had to fall a bit, but sooner or later they will return to the top again.
    Politeness is respecting others.
    Courage is doing what is fair.
    Modesty is speaking of oneself without vanity.
    Self control is keeping calm even when anger rises.
    Sincerity is expressing oneself without concealing ones thoughts.
    Honor is keeping ones word.
  • Deathlord92
    Deathlord92
    ✭✭✭✭✭