The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• PC/Mac: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 22, 4:00AM EDT (08:00 UTC) - 9:00AM EDT (13:00 UTC)
• Xbox: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)
• PlayStation®: NA and EU megaservers for patch maintenance – April 24, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 12:00PM EDT (16:00 UTC)

Best Race for Nightblade (all around) PVP and PVE.

OathToExile
OathToExile
Soul Shriven
Hello! I am new to ESOTU but have played MMO's in the past. I am just starting off (on Xbox One) and want to make sure I don't level a character to max to finding missing something crucial or that may really give me an edge later in the game. I plan on participating in both endgame PVP and PVE, and honestly am not sure of what build is best for endgame atm (Stam or Magicka).

So my question is what build is best for end game PVP (I feel In PVP the smallest advantage can make a difference vs in PVE) And what Race would compliment it the most?

Currently I rolled imperial because the video I have been seeing have been sporting Stamina builds for PVP, although I'm following a leving guide strongly insisting Magicka is the best.

Thank you all for your time and I appreciate the input.
  • Lynx7386
    Lynx7386
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Racials really dont make that much of a difference.

That said, it depends on what kind of character you're building. If you want a spellcaster, the best picks are high elf, breton, or dark elf. If you want a melee character, go for wood elf, khajiit, or redguard. If you want to tank, go for orc or nord.

The bonuses are as follows:

Spellcaster Races

High Elf
    +Magicka Regeneration
    +Max magicka
    +Fire/Frost/Shock damage

Breton
    +Max magicka