The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/
Maintenance for the week of April 22:
• [IN PROGRESS] PC/Mac: NA megaserver for maintenance – April 25, 6:00AM EDT (10:00 UTC) - 2:00PM EDT (18:00 UTC)
https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/comment/8098811/#Comment_8098811

I need some Dark Brotherhood in my life...

Bloodgharm
Bloodgharm
✭✭✭
So I'm new to the ESO universe as I just picked it up for the console launch. One thing that bugs me though, is that the DB is conspicuously absent from this wide world ZOS has created. As soon as I knew this game was arriving for X1, I was all over the forums looking up builds for my favorite playstyle...sneaky cloak and dagger. I love Elder Scrolls games and not having the DB is blasphemy for all of the nightblades out there. I just get all worked up thinking of the different skills and perks associated with the guild.

I would certainly like to see some amazing sneak passives as well as some utility and buff skills associated with daggers or dual wield. Something similar to 2H's momentum skill and its morphs. The legerdemain passives are "ok", but we need some active skills that will actually help us with stealth killing, poisons, and fear as a crowd control (yes, I know of aspect of terror, but something more substantial).

I definitely need to see the counter-force against the brotherhood...like the pennitus oculatus (sp?) Of course a similar system is in the works for the justice system, having one for the DB is a must.