The Gold Road Chapter – which includes the Scribing system – and Update 42 is now available to test on the PTS! You can read the latest patch notes here: https://forums.elderscrollsonline.com/en/discussion/656454/

3d models for 3d artist

Bloodystab
Bloodystab
✭✭✭✭
Anyone have idea if there is option to somehow Extract character models from game?

Im a 3d artist and i would like to create some fun-art items on them. I can ofc recreate them from scratch but it would be very time consuming & not accurate

In Skyrim it was very easy :wink:

Maybe Zenimax can share with Us a Viewer or something like that, Blizzard community have a lot of fun with their Machinimas etc.

PS: I know there is few softwares on the net that can do the job - but i tried few of them without results on DX11, will try later DX9.
  • Bloodystab
    Bloodystab
    ✭✭✭✭
    If anyone is interested.

Looks like I got progress in my research :)

Change to DX9 allowed me to capture frame and export it as 3d model - but everything looks messed up at this moment, so I need more tests.

I still hope for Official way :D

• Nazon_Katts
    Nazon_Katts
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'd love to see some ESO Machinimas, keep it up! B)
    "You've probably figured that out by now. Let's hope so. Or we're in real trouble... and out come the intestines. And I skip rope with them!"
  • Bloodystab
    Bloodystab
    ✭✭✭✭
    Soo...

More progress.
    Screenshot added, as You see I got model. Just after Extraction he is somehow squished and need manual scaling - I need to spend more time on this.

Next problem is that I have a lot of extra data - looks like my model is copied few times and layered one by one but can be fixed with time I hope.

Textures are different story.

To Zenimax Studio.